Growing Up With Shanghai: Zijin Lu | 与沪成长- 紫金路




Listen | 聆听
Soundcloud | 虾米

Look | 凝视
Sway | 微博


Recorded March 19, 2010.

Zijin Lu was the 12th recording of Growing Up With Shanghai and was recorded almost 10 years ago. It was the first walk that Shen Yi took photos for and when I finally saw them developed I was so happy I finally found the look I wanted for the rest of the project. I remember it was a cold day on the street, and entering the narrow Nongtang, I felt it was freezing in the shadows. Celia takes us around her neighborhood just blocks away from the Bund around the area she used to live with her Grandma. In 2010, the Bund tunnel was about to open just in time for the World Expo, and the Shanghai Natural History Museum was in its old location under the shadow of the Yan‘an Lu Elevated road. She walks along her daily route to school and tells us stories of how it was growing up here with all her cousins and friends. We get lost a little when looking for the park that she used to learn Wushu with her friends after school. It’s a great story in a great location. I hope you enjoy it.



紫金路是"与沪成长"的第12段录音,录制于将近10年前。这次漫步是沈祎拍摄的第一次漫步,当我看到照片洗出来后十分高兴,感觉终于找到这个项目今后想要的效果了。我还记得那天街上很冷,走进狭窄的弄堂里,太阳照不到的地方冻得刺骨。Celia带我们参观了她以前和奶奶一起住的地方,离外滩仅仅相隔了几个街区。在2010年的当时,外滩隧道为迎接世博会即将通车,上海自然历史博物馆也还位于延安路高架下的旧址。她沿着曾经每天的上学路为我们讲述了和自己的兄弟姐妹以及朋友们一起成长的故事。在寻找她当时放学后和小伙伴一起练武术的公园时我们还迷路了。繁华的地段,精彩的故事。希望你会喜欢。