60 Minute Cities: Mianyang | 60分钟,我的城市- 绵阳




US $5 | RMB 30元
To listen and purchase please click below/ 聆听购买
Soundcloud | 虾米

[Purchase includes Mp3 audio files and PDF of track descriptions]

Look | 凝视
Issuu | 微博


Zhu Peng在中国四川省绵阳县进行了一个实地录音。这是一些精细且有趣的实地录音,有着不同的深度和片段组成。他探索着自己的家乡,一边琢磨着实地录音的艺术。这些录音看似粗糙,实际上非常精致,带有个人的印记,就像是他自己的延伸。值得推荐的是这本专辑的最后一个录音,收录于一个祈祷仪式现场,纪念有近70,000人死亡的2008年汶川地震受难者们。
2008年我买了一台ROLAND R09的便携录音机,开始录音 / 现在听当时的录音,是很粗野、大音量的,主要是在街头、公车等做的录音,手里拿着机器,按下录音键,屏住呼吸,尽量不发出声音以免被录进去,如果摆放在地上,我会呆在机器旁边,听当时的声音/由于记录的太多,时间一长,回听的时候自己也很难再想起是在哪里,内容也很模糊,毕竟,都是城市常见的噪音/更多时候,我喜欢有人交谈、说话的录音/对待录音,我有两种态度,一方面我认为声音是客观存在的,记录下来,不需要诠释;另一方面我觉得录音应该有对社会、时代、自身等的指向意义/进行录音、再次聆听需要花费很多时间,为什么我会用这种方式来消耗时间?/录音机可以记录下声音,移动硬盘可以储存大量录音,但是时间流逝了,你不可能保存时间,那么再次聆听又意味着什么?//

朱鹏

Zhu Peng records a great document of Mianyang in the Sichuan Province of China. The depth and composition of the field recordings are quite subtle and interesting as he discovers his own city and explores the art of field recording. The recordings seem rough but also so delicately personal that they are like an extension of himself. The album ends with a recording from a ceremony praying for the victims of the 2008 Sichuan earthquake where almost 70,000 people were killed. Recommended

"I bought a ROLAND R09 hand held recorder and started recording in 2008 / Now I listen to the pieces I have recorded a lot of them are very bold, with loud sound / Most of my old recording were sounds on the streets, buses / I would hand hold my recorder, hold my breath and try my best not to record my own breathing / If I leave my recorder on the ground I would sit close and listen to the sound as I recorded / There are a lot of clips of sounds I have recorded, after recording for a while I have had quit a collection / However, when playing back it is hard to remember when and where the record took place / It was hard to recall the specifics while listening to these playbacks / Afterall, city sounds could get very similar / A lot of the times, I find myself loving recording of people talking, or having a conversation / I have two attitudes towards recording / One attitude is that sound objectively exists, all I have to do is record it without further explanation / The other attitude is that recording a sound documents and reflects the direction of current society, time and self reflects my own being / It is very time consuming to listen to sounds that had been recorded / Why should we use this type of method to consume time? / A recorder could record could record the sound for us, a hard drive could help us strong tons of these recordings; however, as time passes, we could not store time / Therefore, what is the meaning of listening to these sound again? //"